Posted on

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan – ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Coordinate: Sri Lanka v Pakistan

Gathering: Group B

Date: Monday, June 12

Scene: The Oval, London

Head2Head in ODIs:

Pakistan drives the general straight on count 84 to 58, having played 147 matches against Sri Lanka. In spite of the fact that its record is vastly improved at home, and in the UAE, it isn’t too a long ways behind in Sri Lanka (18-20).

Most prominent ODI experience:

As of late, the greatest match Sri Lanka and Pakistan played against each other was the 2014 Asia Cup last.

In the wake of losing three early wickets for only 18 runs, Misbah-ul-Haq (65) and Fawad Alam (114 not out) protected Pakistan before Umar Akmal’s brisk 59 fueled it to a respectable aggregate of 260 runs.

Be that as it may, Sri Lanka was solid with its answer, as Lahiru Thirimanne (101) and Mahela Jayawardene (75) were included in a 156-run third-wicket stand.

In spite of the late wickets from Saeed Ajmal, Thirimanne and Jayawardene’s organization took Sri Lanka to the verge before Angelo Mathews and Chaturanga de Silva finished the distinctions to enable it to lift the Asia Cup with an agreeable five-wicket win.

Watch Sri Lanka vs Pakistan watch live cricket streaming.

Previous Champions Trophy encounters::

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur, October 17, 2006

Pakistan won by four wickets

PoM: Abdul Razzaq

After Abdul Razzaq’s four wickets, Sri Lanka was rocked the bowling alley out for 253 keeps running in 49.2 overs. Amid the pursuit, Sri Lanka gotten wickets at normal interims, however couldn’t prevent Pakistan from beating its endeavors to win by four wickets obligingness great thumps from Imran Farhat (53), Mohammad Yousuf (49) and Shoaib Malik (49).

R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, September 12, 2002

Sri Lanka won by eight wickets

PoM: Sanath Jayasuriya

Dilhara Fernando (3-30) and Muttiah Muralitharan (3-29) rocked the bowling alley out Pakistan for 200 in 49.4 overs before Sanath Jayasuriya (102*) and Aravinda de Silva (66*) finished the pursuit in 36.1 overs.

Gymkhana Club Ground, Nairobi, October 8, 2000

Pakistan won by nine wickets

PoM: Saeed Anwar

Wasim Akram (3-40), Azhar Mahmood (3-52) and Saqlain Mushtaq (2-30) didn’t permit the Sri Lankan batsmen to settle, knocking down some pins the side out for 194 in 45.4 overs. Saeed Anwar (105*) raised a century and pursued down the objective with a little assistance from Imran Nazir (40) and Yousuf Youhana (42*).

Key players for each side:

With such a large number of changes in the Pakistan batting line-up in the course of recent years, the one batsman who has stayed stable has been Shoaib Malik. An in fact sound batsman who can take the assault to the restriction at whatever point it is required, Malik is a potential match-victor against any group. Pakistan will require him to flame speedy runs, and bat for a delayed period if its batting issues are to be settled.

Experience and position puts a great deal of weight on any player. Somebody who has taken care of this weight and has likewise made great keeps running in the previous year has been Dinesh Chandimal. Among all the new cricketers in the advanced Sri Lankan group, Chandimal has risen as a standout amongst the most solid batsmen. He has safeguarded the group from different falls, and has additionally got the capacity to quicken and switch gears anytime.

Best at Champions Trophy:

Pakistan has won two recreations out of the three played against Sri Lanka at past Champions Trophies.

Azhar Ali midpoints 48.22 against Sri Lanka, however with a strike rate of just 75.87.

Sri Lanka has lost all the three recreations it played against Pakistan in England.

Best at Champions Trophy:

Sri Lanka Joint-champs 2002

Pakistan Semi-finalists 2000, 2004, 2009